2023 2nd International Symposium on Control Engineering and Robotics(ISCER 2023)

Keynote Speakers


Prof. B. Bandyopadhyay, Indian Institute of Technology (Click!)

Experience: Bijnan Bandyopadhyay (Fellow, IEEE/the Indian National Academy of Engineering/National Academy of Sciences, India/the Indian Academy of Sciences) received the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi, New Delhi, India, in 1986. In 1987, he joined the Systems and Control Engineering Group, IIT Bombay, Mumbai, India, as a Faculty Member, and is currently a Professor. In 1996, he was with the Lehrstuhl fur Eleck-trische Steuerung und Regelung, RUB, Bochum, Germany, as an Alexander von Humboldt Fellow. He has 400 publications that include monographs, book chapters, journal articles, and conference papers. He has guided 38 Ph.D. dissertations at IIT Bombay. His research interests include the areas of multirate output feedback based discrete-time sliding mode control, event-triggered sliding mode control, and nuclear reactor control.,Prof. Bandyopadhyay served as the Co-Chairman of the International Organization Committee and as the Chairman of the Local Arrangements Committee for the IEEE ICIT, Goa, India, in 2000. He also served as one of the General Chairs of the IEEE ICIT Conference, Mumbai, India, in 2006. He has served as the General Chair for the IEEE International Workshop on VSSSMC, Mumbai, India, 2012. He has also served as an Associate Editor for the IEEE Transactions on Industrial Electronics and IEEE/ASME Transactions on Mechatronics. He is currently serving as an Associate Editor for the IET Control Theory & Applications. He was awarded the IEEE Distinguished Lecturer of IEEE IE Society in 2019. He was awarded Distinguished Visiting Fellow by the Royal Academy of Engineering, London, U.K., in 2009 and 2012.


Prof. Kun Li, Chongqing University, China

Experience: Distinguished Professor of "Hongshen Young Scholars", Ph.D. supervisor, overseas talents. Obtained Bachelor's degree from Jilin University, obtained a Philosophy degree from Tsinghua University. In February 2017, he went to the University of Texas at El Paso for postdoctoral research and served as Prof. Lawrence E. Murr (The pioneer in additive manufacturing in the US) and R.D.K. Misra's Ph.D. student co-supervisor. The scientific research achievements won the University of Texas Researcher Award 2018. In April 2019, he served as a senior researcher in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science, University of Pittsburgh. In August 2020, he was hired as a "Hongshen Young Scholar" Distinguished professor and doctoral supervisor of Chongqing University, engaged in teaching and research work. Mainly engaged on additive manufacturing, intelligent 3D net forming, high-performance materials and phase change, and material computing. He has published more than 40 papers in famous journals and conferences such as "Additive Manufacturing", "Journal of Materials Science and Technology", "Materials Science and Engineering: A", and "Journal of Nuclear Materials". Served as the reviewer of famous journals in the fields of "Acta Materialia", "Materials Research Letters", "International Journal of Plasticity" and other fields.


Prof. Teng Li, Shandong University, China

Experience: Teng Li, Professor of School of Control Science and Engineering at Shandong University,  graduated from the University of British Columbia. He dedicates his research on robotics and intelligent  unmanned systems, focusing on the theories of time series forecasting and spatial field analysis using  deep learning and artificial intelligence, and further implementing on the applications of structural and  environmental monitoring. He has published over 30 papers including IEEE Transactions on Systems,  Man, and Cybernetics: System and other leading journals and conferences. He is the executive director  of the SDU-Fengshuo Intelligent Technology Center, the Program Co-Chair of ISBIR 2022, the  Publication Chair of IEEE ICCSE 2021, the Session Co-Chair of IEEE/RSJ IROS 2017, the Technical  Program Committee member of HP3C 2023 and CSCWD 2022, the Local Arrangement Committee  member of IEEE CASE 2019. He is also the Reviewer Committee member of Electronics and  Mechatronic Systems and Control. He serves as the Committee member of the National Contest of  Robotics and Artificial Intelligence (Shandong Province). He has participated in many international and  national academic conferences and has been invited to give presentations at the University of Toronto,  Chinese University of Hong Kong, and other research institutes.


Prof. Guodong Yu, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Experience: Guodong Yu received the B.Sc. degree in electrical engineering from Harbin University of Science and Technology, Harbin, China, in 2010, and the M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from the Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT), Harbin, China, in 2012 and 2017, respectively. Since 2018, he has been with the School of Electrical Engineering and Automation, HIT. He is now a Professor in HIT. His current research interests include permanent-magnet machine design and control. He has authored more than 30 technical papers, and is the inventor of more than 20 patents. He won one National Technological Invention Award (2st Prize, 2019) and one Technological Invention Award (1st Prize, 2018) of Heilongjiang Province.